List of National and Regional Holidays of Pondicherry in 2019


Effective from Date: 2019-01-01 Updated As On: 2018-11-13
Holiday Date Day Type Remarks
New Year’s Day 2019-01-01 Tuesday Regional
Pongal 2019-01-15 Tuesday Regional
Thiruvalluvar Day/Mattu Pongal 2019-01-16 Wednesday Regional
Republic Day 2019-01-26 Saturday National
Good Friday 2019-04-19 Friday Regional
May Day 2019-05-01 Wednesday Regional
Ramzan (Id-ul-Fitr) 2019-06-05 Wednesday Regional This holiday is subject to the appearance of the moon
Bakrid (Id-ul-Alha) 2019-08-12 Monday Regional This holiday is subject to the appearance of the moon
Independence day 2019-08-15 Thursday National
De jure Transfer Day 2019-08-16 Friday Regional
Vinayaga Chathurthi 2019-09-02 Monday Regional
Gandhi Jayanthi 2019-10-02 Wednesday National
Saraswathi Pooja/Ayudha Pooja 2019-10-07 Monday Regional
Puducherry Liberation Day 2019-11-01 Friday Regional
Milad-Un-Nabi (Birthday of Prophet Mohammad)* 2019-11-10 Sunday Regional This holiday is subject to the appearance of the moon
Christmas 2019-12-25 Wednesday Regional

Download Latest Notification(s) Here

The Puducherry List Of Holidays For 2019.pdf

Disclaimer: The information contained in this website is for general information purposes only. The information is provided by www.simpliance.in, a property of Simpliance Technologis Pvt. Ltd. While we endeavour to keep the information up to date, we make no representations or warranties of any kind, express or implied, about the completeness, accuracy, reliability, suitability or availability with respect to the website or the information, products, services, or related graphics contained on the website for any purpose. Any reliance you place on such information is therefore strictly at your own risk.
For any suggestions or feedback write to us at helpdesk@simpliance.in

Simpliance Technologies Pvt. Ltd.

No 6/A, 1st Floor, AVS Compound,

AVS Layout, 4th Block, 80ft Road

Koramangala, Bengaluru: 560034

Karnataka, INDIA

Click Here To Locate Us

Sales Enquires

sales@simpliance.in

+91 90080 00985

Technical Support

helpdesk@simpliance.in

+91 99020 00606

Follow Us On


ABOUT SSL CERTIFICATES