List of National and Regional Holidays of Tamil Nadu in 2019


Effective from Date: 2019-01-01 Updated As On: 2018-10-29
Holiday Date Day Type Remarks
New Year's Day 2019-01-01 Tuesday Regional
Pongal 2019-01-15 Tuesday Regional
Thiruvalluvar Day 2019-01-16 Wednesday Regional
Uzhavar Thirunal 2019-01-17 Thursday Regional
Republic Day 2019-01-26 Saturday National
Telugu New Year's Day 2019-04-06 Saturday Regional
Tamil New Year's Day And Dr. B.R.Ambedkar's Birthday 2019-04-14 Sunday Regional
Mahaveer Jayanthi 2019-04-17 Wednesday Regional
Good Friday 2019-04-19 Friday Regional
May Day 2019-05-01 Wednesday Regional
Ramzan 2019-06-05 Wednesday Regional
Bakrid 2019-08-12 Monday Regional
Independence day 2019-08-15 Thursday National
Krishna Jayanthi 2019-08-23 Friday Regional
Vinayakar Chathurthi 2019-09-02 Monday Regional
Muharram 2019-09-10 Tuesday Regional
Gandhi Jayanthi 2019-10-02 Wednesday National
Ayutha Pooja 2019-10-07 Monday Regional
Vijaya Dasami 2019-10-08 Tuesday Regional
Deepavali 2019-10-27 Sunday Regional
Milad-Un-Nabi 2019-11-10 Sunday Regional
Christmas 2019-12-25 Wednesday Regional

Download Latest Notification(s) Here

Tamil Nadu List Of Holidays For 2019.pdf

Disclaimer: The information contained in this website is for general information purposes only. The information is provided by www.simpliance.in, a property of Simpliance Technologis Pvt. Ltd. While we endeavour to keep the information up to date, we make no representations or warranties of any kind, express or implied, about the completeness, accuracy, reliability, suitability or availability with respect to the website or the information, products, services, or related graphics contained on the website for any purpose. Any reliance you place on such information is therefore strictly at your own risk.
For any suggestions or feedback write to us at helpdesk@simpliance.in

Simpliance Technologies Pvt. Ltd.

No 6/A, 1st Floor, AVS Compound,

AVS Layout, 4th Block, 80ft Road

Koramangala, Bengaluru: 560034

Karnataka, INDIA

Click Here To Locate Us

Sales Enquires

sales@simpliance.in

+91 90080 00985

Technical Support

helpdesk@simpliance.in

+91 99020 00606

Follow Us On


ABOUT SSL CERTIFICATES