List of National and Regional Holidays of Tamil Nadu in 2022


Effective from Date: 2022-01-01 Updated As On: 2021-11-08
Holiday Date Day Type Remarks
New Year's Day 2022-01-01 Saturday Regional
Pongal 2022-01-14 Friday Regional
Thiruvalluvar Day 2022-01-15 Saturday Regional
Uzhavar Thirunal 2022-01-16 Sunday Regional
Thai Poosam 2022-01-18 Tuesday Regional
Republic Day 2022-01-26 Wednesday National
Telugu New Year's Day 2022-04-02 Saturday Regional
Tamil New year's Day and Dr. B.R. Ambedkar's BirthdayMahaveer Jayanthi 2022-04-14 Thursday Regional
Good Friday 2022-04-15 Friday Regional
May Day 2022-05-01 Sunday Regional
Ramzan (idu'l Fitr) 2022-05-03 Tuesday Regional
Bakrid (Idul Azha) 2022-07-10 Sunday Regional
Muharram 2022-08-09 Tuesday Regional
Independence Day 2022-08-15 Monday National
Krishna Jayanthi 2022-08-19 Friday Regional
Vinayakar Chaturthi 2022-08-30 Tuesday Regional
Gandhi Jayanthi 2022-10-02 Sunday National
Ayutha Pooja 2022-10-04 Tuesday Regional
Vijaya Dasami 2022-10-05 Wednesday Regional
Milad-un-Nabi 2022-10-09 Sunday Regional
Deepavali 2022-10-24 Monday Regional
Christmas 2022-12-25 Sunday Regional

Download Latest Notification(s) Here

tamil-nadu-state-list-of-holidays-2022.pdf

Disclaimer: The information contained in this website is for general information purposes only. The information is provided by www.simpliance.in, a property of Simpliance Technologies Pvt. Ltd. While we endeavour to keep the information up to date, we make no representations or warranties of any kind, express or implied, about the completeness, accuracy, reliability, suitability or availability with respect to the website or the information, products, services, or related graphics contained on the website for any purpose. Any reliance you place on such information is therefore strictly at your own risk.
For any suggestions or feedback write to us at helpdesk@simpliance.in

Sales Enquires

sales@simpliance.in

+91 90080 00985


Technical Support

helpdesk@simpliance.in

+91 99020 00606

Contact Us

Simpliance Technologies Private Limited

S.R. Complex Municipal No.2,

Thavarekere Main Road,

S.G. Palya, D.R. College PO,

Bengaluru: 560029

Karnataka, INDIA