List of National and Regional Holidays of Tamil Nadu in 2021


Effective from Date: 2021-01-01 Updated As On: 2020-10-30
Holiday Date Day Type Remarks
New Year's Day 2021-01-01 Friday Regional
Pongal 2021-01-14 Thursday Regional
Thiruvalluvar Day 2021-01-15 Friday Regional
Uzhavar Thirunal 2021-01-16 Saturday Regional
Republic Day 2021-01-26 Tuesday National
Good Friday 2021-04-02 Friday Regional
Telugu New Year's Day 2021-04-13 Tuesday Regional
Tamil New year's Day and Dr. B.R. Ambedkar's Birthday 2021-04-14 Wednesday Regional
Mahavir Jayanthi 2021-04-25 Sunday Regional
May Day 2021-05-01 Saturday Regional
Ramzan (idu'l Fitr) 2021-05-14 Friday Regional
Bakrid (Idul Azha) 2021-07-21 Wednesday Regional
Independence Day 2021-08-15 Sunday National
Muharram 2021-08-20 Friday Regional
Krishna Jayanthi 2021-08-30 Monday Regional
Vinayakar Chathurthi 2021-09-10 Friday Regional
Ganthi Jayanthi 2021-10-02 Saturday National
Ayutha Pooja 2021-10-14 Thursday Regional
Vijaya Dasami 2021-10-15 Friday Regional
Milad-un-Nabi 2021-10-19 Tuesday Regional
Deepavali 2021-11-04 Thursday Regional
Christmas 2021-12-25 Saturday Regional

Download Latest Notification(s) Here

Tamil Nadu State List Of Holidays 2021.pdf

Disclaimer: The information contained in this website is for general information purposes only. The information is provided by www.simpliance.in, a property of Simpliance Technologies Pvt. Ltd. While we endeavour to keep the information up to date, we make no representations or warranties of any kind, express or implied, about the completeness, accuracy, reliability, suitability or availability with respect to the website or the information, products, services, or related graphics contained on the website for any purpose. Any reliance you place on such information is therefore strictly at your own risk.
For any suggestions or feedback write to us at helpdesk@simpliance.in

Sales Enquires

sales@simpliance.in

+91 90080 00985


Technical Support

helpdesk@simpliance.in

+91 99020 00606

Contact Us

Simpliance Technologies Private Limited

S.R. Complex Municipal No.2,

Thavarekere Main Road,

S.G. Palya, D.R. College PO,

Bengaluru: 560029

Karnataka, INDIA