List of National and Regional Holidays of Punjab in 2022


Effective from Date: 2022-01-01 Updated As On: 2021-12-21
Holiday Date Day Type Remarks
Birthday Of Sri Guru Gobind Singh Ji 2022-01-09 Sunday Regional
Republic Day 2022-01-26 Wednesday National
Birthday Of Sri Guru Ravidas Ji 2022-02-16 Wednesday Regional
Maha Shivratri 2022-03-01 Tuesday Regional
Holi 2022-03-18 Friday Regional
Birthday of Shri Guru Nabha Dass Ji 2022-04-08 Friday Regional
Ram Navmi 2022-04-10 Sunday Regional
Vaishaki 2022-04-14 Thursday Regional
Birthday of Dr.B.R Ambedkar 2022-04-14 Thursday Regional
Mahavir Jayanti 2022-04-14 Thursday Regional
Good Friday 2022-04-15 Friday Regional
Lord Parshuram Jayanti 2022-05-03 Tuesday Regional
Id-ul-Fitr 2022-05-03 Tuesday Regional
Martyrdom Day of Sri Guru Arjun Dev Ji 2022-06-03 Friday Regional
Kabir Jayanti 2022-06-14 Tuesday Regional
Id-ul-zuha ( Bakrid) 2022-07-10 Sunday Regional
Independence Day 2022-08-15 Monday National
Janam Ashtami 2022-08-19 Friday Regional
Agarsain Jayanti 2022-09-26 Monday Regional
Birthday Of Mahatma Gandhi Ji 2022-10-02 Sunday National
Dussehra 2022-10-05 Wednesday Regional
Birthday Of Maharaishi Valmiki Ji 2022-10-09 Sunday Regional
Diwali 2022-10-24 Monday Regional
Vishwakarma Day 2022-10-25 Tuesday Regional
Birthday Of Sri Guru Nanak Dev Ji 2022-11-08 Tuesday Regional
Martyrdom Day of Sri. Guru Teg Bahadur Ji 2022-11-28 Monday Regional
Christmas Day 2022-12-25 Sunday Regional
Birthday Of Sri Guru Gobind Singh Ji 2022-12-29 Thursday Regional

Download Latest Notification(s) Here

punjab-state-list-of-holidays-2022.pdf

Disclaimer: The information contained in this website is for general information purposes only. The information is provided by www.simpliance.in, a property of Simpliance Technologies Pvt. Ltd. While we endeavour to keep the information up to date, we make no representations or warranties of any kind, express or implied, about the completeness, accuracy, reliability, suitability or availability with respect to the website or the information, products, services, or related graphics contained on the website for any purpose. Any reliance you place on such information is therefore strictly at your own risk.
For any suggestions or feedback write to us at helpdesk@simpliance.in

Sales Enquires

sales@simpliance.in

+91 90080 00985


Technical Support

helpdesk@simpliance.in

+91 99020 00606

Contact Us

Simpliance Technologies Private Limited

S.R. Complex Municipal No.2,

Thavarekere Main Road,

S.G. Palya, D.R. College PO,

Bengaluru: 560029

Karnataka, INDIA



Follow Us On