List of National and Regional Holidays of Puducherry in 2021


Effective from Date: 2021-01-01 Updated As On: 2020-11-05
Holiday Date Day Type Remarks
New Year’s Day 2021-01-01 Friday Regional Puducherry,Karaikal,Mahe,Yanam
Pongal Makara Sankaranthi 2021-01-14 Thursday Regional Puducherry,Karaikal
Thiruvalluvar Day Mattu Pongal 2021-01-15 Friday Regional Puducherry,Karaikal,Yanam
Republic Day 2021-01-26 Tuesday National
Good Fiday 2021-04-02 Friday Regional
Telugu New Year’s Day (Ugadi festival) 2021-04-13 Tuesday Regional Yanam
Tamil New year's Day and Dr. B.R. Ambedkar's Birthday 2021-04-14 Wednesday Regional
Vishu 1st Day 2021-04-14 Wednesday Regional Puducherry,Karaikal,Mahe,Yanam
Vishu 2nd Day 2021-04-15 Thursday Regional Mahe
Ramzan (Id-ul-Fitr) 2021-05-13 Thursday Regional Mahe - Subject to change depending on the appearance of the moon
Ramzan (Id-ul-Fitr) 2021-05-14 Friday Regional Puducherry,Karaikal,Yanam - Subject to change depending on the appearance of the moon
Bakrid (Id-ul-Alha) 2021-07-20 Tuesday Regional Mahe - Subject to change depending on the appearance of the moon
Bakrid (Id-ul-Alha) 2021-07-21 Wednesday Regional Puducherry,Karaikal,Yanam - Subject to change depending on the appearance of the moon
De jure Transfer Day 2021-08-16 Monday Regional
Onam 1st Day 2021-08-20 Friday Regional Mahe
Onam 2nd Day 2021-08-21 Saturday Regional Mahe
Vinayaga Chathurthi Ganesha Chathurthi 2021-09-10 Friday Regional Puducherry,Karaikal,Yanam
Gandhi Jayanthi 2021-10-02 Saturday National
Mahanavami Saraswathi Pooja Ayudha Pooja 2021-10-14 Thursday Regional
St. Theresa Festival 2021-10-15 Friday Regional Mahe
Milad -Un-Nabi (Birthday of Prophet Mohammad) 2021-10-19 Tuesday Regional Puducherry,Karaikal,Mahe,Yanam - Subject to change depending on the appearance of the moon
Puducherry Liberation Day 2021-11-01 Monday Regional
Deepavali 2021-11-04 Thursday Regional
Christmas 2021-12-25 Saturday Regional

Download Latest Notification(s) Here

Puducherry Union Territory List Of Holidays 2021.pdf

Disclaimer: The information contained in this website is for general information purposes only. The information is provided by www.simpliance.in, a property of Simpliance Technologies Pvt. Ltd. While we endeavour to keep the information up to date, we make no representations or warranties of any kind, express or implied, about the completeness, accuracy, reliability, suitability or availability with respect to the website or the information, products, services, or related graphics contained on the website for any purpose. Any reliance you place on such information is therefore strictly at your own risk.
For any suggestions or feedback write to us at helpdesk@simpliance.in

Sales Enquires

sales@simpliance.in

+91 90080 00985


Technical Support

helpdesk@simpliance.in

+91 99020 00606

Contact Us

Simpliance Technologies Private Limited

No 6/A, 3rd Floor, AVS Compound,

AVS Layout, 4th Block, 80ft Road

Koramangala, Bengaluru: 560034

Karnataka, INDIA