List of National and Regional Holidays of Odisha in 2019


Effective from Date: 2019-01-01 Updated As On: 2019-01-02
Holiday Date Day Type Remarks
Subash Chandra Bose Jayanti/ Vir Surendrasai Jayanti 2019-01-13 Sunday Regional
Republic Day 2019-01-26 Saturday National
Maha Shivaratri 2019-03-04 Monday Regional
Panchayatiraj Divas 2019-03-05 Tuesday Regional
Dola Purnima 2019-03-21 Thursday Regional
Holi 2019-03-22 Friday Regional
Utkal Divas 2019-04-01 Monday Regional
Good Friday 2019-04-19 Friday Regional
Id-Ul-Fitr 2019-06-05 Wednesday Regional This holiday is subject to the appearance of the moon
Pahili Raja 2019-06-14 Friday Regional
Raja Sankranti 2019-06-15 Saturday Regional
Ratha Yatra 2019-07-04 Thursday Regional
Id-Ul-Zuha 2019-08-12 Monday Regional
Independence day 2019-08-15 Thursday National
Julana Purnima 2019-08-15 Thursday Regional
Janmashtami 2019-08-23 Friday Regional
Ganesh Puja 2019-09-02 Monday Regional
Nuakhai 2019-09-03 Tuesday Regional
Moharram 2019-09-09 Monday Regional
Mahalaya 2019-09-28 Saturday Regional
Gandhi Jayanti 2019-10-02 Wednesday National
Maha Saptami 2019-10-05 Saturday Regional
Maha Nabami 2019-10-07 Monday Regional
Vijaya Dashami 2019-10-08 Tuesday Regional
Rahasa Purnima 2019-11-12 Tuesday Regional
Christmas Day 2019-12-25 Wednesday Regional

Download Latest Notification(s) Here

The Odisha List Of Holidays For 2019.pdf

Disclaimer: The information contained in this website is for general information purposes only. The information is provided by www.simpliance.in, a property of Simpliance Technologies Pvt. Ltd. While we endeavour to keep the information up to date, we make no representations or warranties of any kind, express or implied, about the completeness, accuracy, reliability, suitability or availability with respect to the website or the information, products, services, or related graphics contained on the website for any purpose. Any reliance you place on such information is therefore strictly at your own risk.
For any suggestions or feedback write to us at helpdesk@simpliance.in

Simpliance Technologies Pvt. Ltd.

No 6/A, 3rd Floor, AVS Compound,

AVS Layout, 4th Block, 80ft Road

Koramangala, Bengaluru: 560095

Karnataka, INDIA

Click Here To Locate Us

Sales Enquires

sales@simpliance.in

+91 90080 00985

Technical Support

helpdesk@simpliance.in

+91 99020 00606

Follow Us On


ABOUT SSL CERTIFICATES