List of National and Regional Holidays of Meghalaya in 2022


Effective from Date: 2022-01-01 Updated As On: 2021-12-27
Holiday Date Day Type Remarks
New Year’s Day 2022-01-01 Saturday Regional
Republic Day 2022-01-26 Wednesday National
Holi 2022-03-18 Friday Regional
Good Friday 2022-04-15 Friday Regional
Idu'L-Fitr 2022-05-03 Tuesday Regional
Idu'L-Zuha (Bakrid) 2022-07-10 Sunday Regional
Beh Deinkhlam 2022-07-14 Thursday Regional
U Tirot Sing Day 2022-07-17 Sunday Regional
Independence Day 2022-08-15 Monday National
Janmashtami 2022-08-19 Friday Regional
Mahatma Gandhi’s Birthday 2022-10-02 Sunday National
Dussehra (Maha Navami) 2022-10-04 Tuesday Regional
Dussehra 2022-10-05 Wednesday Regional
Diwali (Deepavali) 2022-10-24 Monday Regional
Wangala Festival 2022-11-11 Friday Regional
Seng Kutsnem 2022-11-23 Wednesday Regional
Pa-Togan Nengminja Sangma 2022-12-12 Monday Regional
Death Anniversary Of U SoSo Tham 2022-12-18 Sunday Regional
Christmas Festival 2022-12-24 Saturday Regional
Christmas Festival 2022-12-25 Sunday Regional
Christmas Festival 2022-12-26 Monday Regional
U Kiang Nangbah 2022-12-30 Friday Regional

Download Latest Notification(s) Here

meghalaya-state-list-of-holidays-2022.pdf

Disclaimer: The information contained in this website is for general information purposes only. The information is provided by www.simpliance.in, a property of Simpliance Technologies Pvt. Ltd. While we endeavour to keep the information up to date, we make no representations or warranties of any kind, express or implied, about the completeness, accuracy, reliability, suitability or availability with respect to the website or the information, products, services, or related graphics contained on the website for any purpose. Any reliance you place on such information is therefore strictly at your own risk.
For any suggestions or feedback write to us at helpdesk@simpliance.in

Sales Enquires

sales@simpliance.in

+91 90080 00985


Technical Support

helpdesk@simpliance.in

+91 99020 00606

Contact Us

Simpliance Technologies Private Limited

S.R. Complex Municipal No.2,

Thavarekere Main Road,

S.G. Palya, D.R. College PO,

Bengaluru: 560029

Karnataka, INDIA



Follow Us On