List of National and Regional Holidays of Gujarat in 2021


Effective from Date: 2021-01-01 Updated As On: 2020-11-05
Holiday Date Day Type Remarks
Makar Sankranti 2021-01-14 Thursday Regional
Republic Day 2021-01-26 Tuesday National
Maha Shivratri (Maha vad-13) 2021-03-11 Thursday Regional
Holi 2nd Day - Dhuleti 2021-03-29 Monday Regional
Good Friday 2021-04-02 Friday Regional
Chetichand 2021-04-13 Tuesday Regional
Dr. Baba Saheb Ambedkar's Birthday 2021-04-14 Wednesday Regional
Shree Ram Navmi 2021-04-21 Wednesday Regional
Mahavir Janma Kalyanak 2021-04-25 Sunday Regional
Bhagvan Shree Parshuram Jayanti 2021-05-14 Friday Regional
Ramjan-Eid (Eid-Ul-Fitra) (1st Shawaal) (Muslim, Shiya & Sunni) 2021-05-14 Friday Regional
Bakri-Eid (Eid-Ul-Adha) 2021-07-21 Wednesday Regional
Independence Day 2021-08-15 Sunday National
Parsi New Year Day - Pateti (Parsi Shahenshahi) 2021-08-16 Monday Regional
Muharram (Ashoora) 2021-08-19 Thursday Regional
Raksha Bandhan 2021-08-22 Sunday Regional Holiday only for Women
Janmashtami (Shravan Vad-8) 2021-08-30 Monday Regional
Samvatsari (Chaturthi Paksha) 2021-09-10 Friday Regional
Mahatma Gandhi's Birthday 2021-10-02 Saturday National
Dusshera (Vijaya Dashmi) (Aaos sud-10) 2021-10-15 Friday Regional
Eid-e-Meeladunnabi-(Prophet Mohammed's Birthday) (bara vafat) 2021-10-19 Tuesday Regional
Sardar Vallabhbhai Patel's Birthday 2021-10-31 Sunday Regional
Diwali 2021-11-04 Thursday Regional
Vikram Samvant New year Day 2021-11-05 Friday Regional
Bhai Bij 2021-11-06 Saturday Regional
Guru Nanak's Birthday 2021-11-19 Friday Regional
Christmas 2021-12-25 Saturday Regional

Download Latest Notification(s) Here

Gujarat State List Of Holidays 2021.pdf

Disclaimer: The information contained in this website is for general information purposes only. The information is provided by www.simpliance.in, a property of Simpliance Technologies Pvt. Ltd. While we endeavour to keep the information up to date, we make no representations or warranties of any kind, express or implied, about the completeness, accuracy, reliability, suitability or availability with respect to the website or the information, products, services, or related graphics contained on the website for any purpose. Any reliance you place on such information is therefore strictly at your own risk.
For any suggestions or feedback write to us at helpdesk@simpliance.in

Sales Enquires

sales@simpliance.in

+91 90080 00985


Technical Support

helpdesk@simpliance.in

+91 99020 00606

Contact Us

Simpliance Technologies Private Limited

S.R. Complex Municipal No.2,

Thavarekere Main Road,

S.G. Palya, D.R. College PO,

Bengaluru: 560029

Karnataka, INDIA