GOVERNMENT OF PUDUCHERRY OFFICE OF THE DISTRICT COLLECTOR **PUDUCHERRY**

No. 1703/DRDM/DM/D2/2020/118

ORDER

Dated: 18.11.2020

Sub: DRDM - COVID-19- Guidelines / Instructions for re-opening -Extension of closing time for shops – Reg.

(i) Order No.40-3/2020-DM-I(A) dated 27-10-2020 of Ministry of Home Affairs, Government of India.

(ii)This office order No.1703/DRDM/DM/D2/2020/116 dated 01.11.2020

In pursuance of the guidelines issued by the Ministry of Home Affairs, Government of India, the Guidelines / Instructions issued for re-opening more activities with restrictions in a calibrated manner, in areas outside the Containment Zones issued vide Order No.1703/DRDM/DM/D2/2020/108 dated 30.09.2020 and Order No. 1703/DRDM/DM/D2/2020/114 dated 23.10.2020 Order were extended till 30.11.2020.

In partial modification of the order second cited under reference, the following restrictions are relaxed with immediate effect (18-11-2020) as below:

- There shall not be any night curfew (i)
- All Industries, Establishment, Shops, Hotels, Restaurants, Theatres, (ii) Bars shall be open / function as per normal permissible times subjected to their license conditions mentioned in the relevant Shops and Establishment Act, Municipality Act and Excise Act etc. and other acts.
- (iii) Timing Restrictions imposed in the Beach road are revoked

The other guidelines will remain the same.

RUN.T, IAS) DISTRICT COLLECTOR-cum-DISTRICT MAGISTRATE

To

All concerned.

Copy to:

- 1. All Secretaries to Government, Puducherry
- 2. The District Collector, Karaikal.
- 3. The Senior Superintendent of Police (L&O), Puducherry
- 4. All Head of Departments, Puducherry.
- 5. The Sub Divisional Magistrate, North / South / Karaikal / Mahe / Yanam
- 6. The Deputy Commissioner (Excise), Puducherry
- 7. The Superintendent of Police, East/West/North/South
- 8. The Commissioner, Puducherry / Oulgaret Municipality
- The Tahsildar, Taluk Office, Puducherry / Oulgaret / Villianur / Bahour
- 10. The Commissioner, All Commune Panchayat

Copy submitted to:

- 1. The Hon'ble Lt. Governor, Puducherry
- 2. The Hon'ble Chief Minister, Puducherry
- 3. All Hon'ble Ministers, Puducherry
- 4. The Chief Secretary, Puducherry
- 5. The Development Commissioner, Puducherry